Customer Reviews

Reviews from 2017

Reviews from 2016

Reviews from 2014 – 2015

Reviews from 2012 – 2013

Reviews from 2010 – 2011

Reviews from 2009 and Earlier

 

Reviews from 2018

5star on Yelp, April 09, 2018
Marcy J. 
You and your dogs will love this place. We use it for a play day once a week and also for over nights when we r on vacation. The staff are organized and friendly. Our dogs can’t wait to go there.
Business response:
Thank you so much for writing about your experience with us Marcy!

 

5staron Google, March 30, 2018
Danielle Stage
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your positive rating of us Danielle!

 

5staron Google, March 22, 2018
Monica Kaye
Wow

 

on Google, March 09, 2018
Jane Oliver
My dog had a wonderful time
Business response:
Thank you Jane, for sharing the experience you and your dog had with us! Have a great day!

 

5star on Yelp, March 08, 2018
Dominique S.
Been taking my dogs here for years. They do a lot of take home arts & crafts, obedience training & truly care for the dogs!! Staff is friendly & caring…Thank you everyone!!!
Business response:
Dominique THANK YOU! It has been our pleasure to be of service over the years, and we have loved your doggies every minute!

 

5star on Yelp, March 03, 2018
Christina C.
Millie had a great time at Pet Playhouse. She’s a puppy (7 month old) and it was our first time leaving her in someone else’s care. We felt safe leaving her and picked up a very happy puppy at the end of it.
Business response:
Christina we had a lot of fun with Millie! Thank you for sharing your experience.

 

on Google, March 01, 2018
John Ryckebosch

 

5staron Google, February 28, 2018
Michelle King 
I have been boarding my dogs at The Pet Playhouse for 8 years. I never worry. My dogs are always well taken care of there and come home happy campers. The facility is well maintained and offers many options as can well as daycare. Word of advice – book boarding out early! They have a tendency to sell out, especially on busy weekends here in Reno as well as holidays. Once you’ve used Pet Playhouse, you’re family there. Kudos to Lisa and her team for the valuable business they run for our fur babies and our community.
Business response:
Michelle, thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us over the years! We have always enjoyed the girls’ visits with us! We hope for many more to come… have a great day!

 

5staron Google, February 27, 2018
Tamara Evans
The Pet Playhouse has been my choice since 2000! I would not go any where else.
Business response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, Tamara! We’ve loved spending time with both the boys over the past 18 years! Jack will always be remembered as a Pet Play House original!

 

5staron Google, February 27, 2018
Sharon Haugen 
Ziva loves going to this place and they take such good care of her

 

5star on Yelp, February 26, 2018
Maria M.
I have boarded my dog many times over the past several years and always have felt guilty knowing he was locked in a cage for the better part of the day. While in Reno for a long weekend recently, I took my dog to Pet Play House during the day and was extremely pleased with all aspects of this facility! The staff was super friendly, the premises were clean, and most of all, the dogs were NEVER kenneled! He had non-stop play for the whole day with the freedom to roam in and out at his leisure. The staff really seemed to care about the dogs in their care, and did an amazing job at seeing that he was safe and happy while I was out and about. I plan on taking him here when I move back to Reno just to enjoy the company of the other dogs!

 

 

5star on Yelp, February 25, 2018
Marynne A.
I have always trusted Pet Playhouse with my pups.  This last month my dog contracted the canine influenza.  I could tell by the way the staff interacted with all of us owners, they were worried about this and wanted to protect as many animals as possible.  I was able to return my very social, gregarious dog back to daycare because they set aside an area for dogs who are no longer symptomatic, but in a quarantine time.  My pup is back to his mentally stimulated and confident self, things I saw go downhill being left alone for long periods of time while I was at work.  I highly recommend this facility to take good care your pup.

 

5star on Yelp, February 17, 2018
John W.
The best place in Reno to keep your dog, we have been keeping our King Cavalier for years there, staff is great-clean Facilities-happy dog
Business response:
Thanks for writing about your experiences with us over the years! We are having fun with Annie right now actually… See you soon!

 

5staron Google, February 13, 2018
Emmett Fontes

 

on Yelp, February 12, 2018
Penny A.
Although my dog is usually a little aggressive, she never had a problem at Pet Play House. They keep her engaged and happy. They have the best overnight facility around at a sensible price!

 

on Google, February 07, 2018
Brandon Westmoreland
Great place. Area for dogs is comfortable.

 

 

on Google, February 06, 2018
William Storrs

 

5staron Google, February 06, 2018
Debbie Suekawa
This is my go to place when I come to Reno and my dogs can’t stay with me. Staff are friendly and the dogs are safe . I highly recommend them.
Business response:
Thanks so much Debbie, for taking the time to share your review!

 

 

5staron Google, February 04, 2018
Pamala Loy
PPH is the best! My 2 Great Pyrenees have been going there for 4 months now, ever since they have been old enough. They love playing with the other dogs and the caring staff. They just spent 3 weeks boarding there and were sad to come home. I was able to call anytime and get updates on them no matter who answered the phone. My former dog spent several years going there and also loved it.
Business response:
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us over the years! We have always enjoyed all three of your doggies coming to visit us. Have a great day!

 

5staron Google, February 01, 2018
Laura Funk
My pup went to “school” at Pet Playhouse for almost 2-yrs. It was her first experience with daycare and loved it— always racing to get inside. There were never any incidents nor concerns. The staff is great – for dogs and people alike. My girl also stayed overnight plenty – usually via the SlumberParty option. I always felt comfortable leaving her at Pet Playhouse and I know, now that we’ve moved out of state, my girl is missing her “school buddies”. I highly recommend Pet Playhouse for both daycare and overnight boarding. Your pup will come home tired, but happy!
Business response:
Thank you so much Laura, we are going to miss Belle so much!!

 

5staron Google, January 31, 2018
Lenore Bransford

 

on Google, January 31, 2018
Athena Bowen

 

5staron Google, January 30, 2018
Catherine Doherty

 

5staron Google, January 29, 2018
Daisy Leal
We left our dog there for 8 days. We had a good experience. The area my dog stayed in was big and he had private play sessions with the employees there. I miss calculated the amount of food my dog would eat for the entire stay so he ran out of food the last day. But the people at Pet Play House were nice enough to feed him from the food they carry. We felt we could trust Pet Play House with our baby. I would use their services again without a doubt.

 

5staron Google, January 28, 2018
Alexi Vera

 

5staron Google, January 28, 2018
Rebecca Gruner
The very best place for daycare or boarding! Very excellent staff & owners make sure each visit is special. Love the daily comment sheet that tells what our dog did that day. Worth the drive all across town to get the best doggie daycare in Reno. Only wish they would open one in S. Reno.
Business response:
Rebecca, thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad we make each visit special!

 

on Google, January 28, 2018
Elisa Romero
The place is clean and got large playing area for your dog to roam around. All the staff are so nice and very friendly. Highly recommend👍👍
Business response:
Thank you so much for the nice review Elisa! We have loved Bono coming in over the years!

 

5staron Google, January 24, 2018
Jennifer Chacon

 

5staron Google, January 19, 2018
Tina Norberg

 

5staron Google, January 17, 2018
Brent Sheppard
Y’all take great care of Juneau while I am at work. She’s always so happy to be dropped off in the morning.
Business response:
Brent, thanks for so much for taking the time to share about your experiences with us! Juneau is always a joy, and full of energy!

 

5staron Google, January 15, 2018
Paula
Our dog LOVES Pet Playhouse! We drop her off when we run errands and go to the movies. She has the best time playing with all her friends. She can’t wait to get in the door when we arrive and is exhausted when we pick her up. The staff is super friendly and so kind to the animals. Fun holiday crafts the dogs make for their moms and dads is always fun as well as getting a report card each visit.

 

5staron Google, January 10, 2018
Holly Kelley
We have boarded our two dogs at Pet Playhouse since they opened. I can’t imagine not having them in our lives, our dogs are well cared for, and happily get out of the car and head for the door. If they can’t be home with us, there’s no place I’d rather they be, than at Pet Playhouse.
Business response:
Thanks for the great review Holly, we love having your dogs stay with us. I’m so glad we can help out when you need to board them!

 

5staron Google, January 09, 2018
Becky Contos
Pups love it. They are always happy to go for the day and tired at night. Have had only good experiences with humans and dogs. Have also used for overnight boarding. They have a number of options for overnight stays including slumber parties where the dogs sleep in a group with a friendly person keeping an eye on things.

 

5staron Google, January 08, 2018
Suzanne Anthony

 

5staron Google, January 04, 2018
Suzanne Cumming
Pet Playhouse is a wonderful place for my one year old dog. The staff is kind and knowledgeable. I have boarded, and left Jack for the day just to play. He comes home energized and happy. I could not recommend Pet Playhouse more!

 

5staron Google, January 04, 2018
Catherine Martinelli 

 

5staron Google, January 03, 2018
Eileen Cairns 
Nice doggie place
Business response:
Eileen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating and nice note! Have a great day!

 

5staron Google, January 02, 2018
Diana Sprain
Coco, our Shar-Pei, loves going to the Pet Playhouse. The staff are wonderful and take great care of Coco. Dogs will be dogs and Coco plays hard. When any incident (scrapes) occur, I immediately receive a phone call. Coco always comes home with a ‘report card’ detailing her activities of the day. On special occasions, she comes home with gifts (Christmas ornament, bandanas). On her first day, she was given a gift bag. How awesome was that?

I highly recommend the Pet Playhouse. Five Star treatment all the way!

 

5staron Google, January 01, 2018
Karen May 

 

 

Reviews from 2017

Reviews from 2016

Reviews from 2014 – 2015

Reviews from 2012 – 2013

Reviews from 2010 – 2011

Reviews from 2009 and Earlier